Melt in the mouth German Cookies

Published April 6, 2013 by rainbow28

# Recipe from Small Small Baker.

It’s been such a long time since I last baked this cookies.  As I’m meeting my cousin for dinner, I decided to bake for her as her birthday is coming!

Woke up early and look through my flour.  Realised I’m short of potato starch.  Went to nearby 7-11 but they no longer sell.  Arghh….  Lazy to walk to Jurong Point NTUC and it’s raining.  Last resort, went over to mil place and she only left with a bit.  But she said she will be going out, so get her to buy a packet for me.

I made colorful ones.  Those in pink really taste like strawberry as I’ve used Strawberry paste.  Yummy! 

Photo 5-4-13 3 09 01 PM

Ingredients

125g butter
40g icing sugar,
sifted
125g potato starch
80g superfine flour (I use plain flour, tried
out both 50g and 80g, both good)

Method

1. Beat butter and icing sugar till fluffy and lighter in colour.

2. Sift in potato starch and flour, mix to form a soft dough.

3. Roll into small balls (about 2cm in diameter), arrange on lined baking pan and press lightly with a fork (dip the fork in water after each press to prevent cookie dough from sticking to the
fork).

4. Bake in preheated oven at 170 deg C for 15 mins, upper rack (need not bake till cookies turn brown).

 

Leave a Reply

